The Forestry Society

The society basically works to create a better relationship among members through engagement of activities, help in promoting the forestry programme, act as a support for students and provide voluntary services to agencies with an interest in forestry.

Executive Members of The Forestry Society

  • Gordon Lorrimer (President) 
  • Seion George (Vice-president) 
  • R. Lewis (General secretary) 
  • Rajendra Singh (Treasurer) 
  • K. Reid (Social secretary) 
  • J. Gibbons (Liaison officer) 
  • Ryan Singh (1st Year Representative) 
  • Holney Richmond (2nd Year Representative) 
  • Chris Persaud (3rd Year Representative)
  • Renetta Lim (4th Year Representative)
  • Ewart Smith (Forestry Coordinator)

Contact Us

Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry

  • University of Guyana, Turkeyen Campus
    Greater Georgetown
  • (592)-222-5424